Books: 2 | Review: 0 | Avg rating: 3.68
Rate this author

Peter Handke

3.65 of 5 Votes: 5
url
https://100booksminority.com/peter-handke
gender
male
website
genres
 
About this author
Books by Peter Handke
Short Letter, Long Farewell (1972)
language
English
3.68 of 5 Votes: 3
review 1: "U Njujorku sam. Molim te, ne traži me. Ne bi bilo dobro da me nađeš." Sa ovim pismom počinje jedna duga i nerazmrsiva potraga, iscrpljujuće i sanjarsko putovanje sa kraja na kraj Amerike. Pismo je primio muškarac iz Austrije koji boravi u Americi. Napisala ga je Džudit, žena koj...
Der kurze Brief zum langen Abschied (2000)
language
English
3.68 of 5 Votes: 3
review 1: A distant cousin of Nabokov's infamous novel Lolita that can also find itself in the tradition of Kerouac, Short Letter Long Farewell is Austrian writer Peter Handke's version of the American road trip. It involves a runaway wife who threatens the husband/narrator with death, and...
Reviews
Write review
Review will shown on site after approval.
(Review will shown on site after approval)